Poppy Collated

A compilation of intrigue and beauty

By

The Beautiful Montmartre Apartment!

Following a quick stop in Malaga, we caught a plane to Paris! This was originally the first place I was to visit, when this was a solo holiday. As you may have already read in my earlier post A Week in a Paris Apartment? Yes, Please!, I had booked a beautiful place to stay in Montmartre for 7 nights. I was so excited to arrive here as I was looking forward to settling in one spot for a week and I was dying to see this fabulous apartment for myself!

On arrival we were greeted by Maria who gave us the rundown of the apartment and the local area. Maria was lovely and helpful and gave us the most beautiful flowers and wine! The crew at Haven In Paris were so great to deal with, we were more than happy with their service and the apartment. The photos below will speak for themselves! The apartment was so beautifully detailed in it’s design and decorated. It was extremely clean and had everything we could possibly need. There was a huge array of books to read and even DVDs to watch. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely!

I highly recommend finding yourself an apartment when you have a week or more in one place. We were able to cook for ourselves, do our own laundry and do everything at our own pace. The subway was very close by and wandering around Montmartre was wonderful. The weather was on and off, mostly raining in the mornings, but it was quite unpredictable. It all added to the Paris charm!

I’d absolutely love to visit this apartment again one day! Fingers crossed!

The amazing view from our Montmartre Hideaway

The amazing view from our Montmartre Hideaway

Can you believe this view?! So beautiful!

Can you believe this view?! So beautiful!

The stunning Montmartre Hideaway - Haven In Paris

The stunning Montmartre Hideaway – Haven In Paris

So French!

So French!

Beautiful detail everywhere you look

Beautiful detail everywhere you look

Many beautiful books to read

Many beautiful books to read

The kitchen had everything we needed, and looked stunning!

The kitchen had everything we needed, and looked stunning!

There were a lot of stairs! But the apartment was worth it

There were a lot of stairs! But the apartment was worth it

The night view

The night view

Paris rooftops - the view from the Montmartre Apartment - Haven In Paris

Paris rooftops – the view from the Montmartre Apartment – Haven In Paris

All photos by Carly Smith

4 Responses to The Beautiful Montmartre Apartment!

  1. LOVELY! I’m headed to Paris later this year but only for 2 nights (impossible, right?!). I will check out Haven in Paris to see if they offer any short stay rentals. I hope your trip fulfilled your wishes.

    • Wow, that is a quick trip! Yes, check out their website, even send them an email to find out more! I hope you have a fabulous time! I’ll be posting more on our time in Paris shortly! Enjoy 🙂

      • I’ve been to Paris eight times, so you KNOW it’s at the top of my list. This time I have only one week to show my niece, her husband and 3 children France (and Italy). Impossible really but I’ve planned 2 nights in each of Normandy, Paris, Provence and Venice to give them a “taste”, with hopes that they won’t have enough and will have to return for more someday. Thanks again for your hint! I love that you have the travel but and are living life to the fullest!

  2. Pingback: Paris Adventures | Poppy Collated

Leave a Reply

